RSS

In the city seeing my brother off

25 Apr

Image hosting by Photobucket

It was a bit complicated getting to King Street Wharf as the city was still sealed off pretty much for Anzac Day. The bus deposited me near St James Church, not exactly close, but I got there in time after negotiating Martin Place which was full of people in kilts and/or playing bagpipes. Some Scottish regiment having a remembrance ceremony.

After seeing my brother off, I walked back to Circular Quay via the historic Argyle Cut (see pic) where you may still make out the occasional broad arrow left by the convict roadbuilders.

There will be some family pics to show you soon, I believe.



Site Meter

 
Comments Off on In the city seeing my brother off

Posted by on April 25, 2006 in Aussie interest, Events, Observations, Personal

 

Tags:

Comments are closed.

 
