RSS

Stirring

10 May

Last Monday night I went to Vlad’s place in Redfern for the Bible study evening. It was just a small group, Trevor, Norrie, Vlad, Dorothy and myself.

I think I scored a first, reading, with approbation, a good passage from the Qu’ran.

[2.113] And the Jews say: The Christians do not follow anything (good) and the Christians say: The Jews do not follow anything (good) while they recite the (same) Book. Even thus say those who have no knowledge, like to what they say; so Allah shall judge between them on the day of resurrection in what they differ…

[2.115] And Allah’s is the East and the West, therefore, whither you turn, thither is Allah’s purpose; surely Allah is Amplegiving, Knowing.

Turns out that Vlad knows Nye Perram quite well; small world.

I had a good $5 fish dinner at Skybar in George Street. A sentimental journey, as M and I shared a place in that street with Philip and Michael from October 1990 to October 1991!

 
Comments Off on Stirring

Posted by on May 10, 2006 in Aussie interest, Faith and philosophy, Multiculturalism and diversity, Personal, Religion

 

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.

 
