RSS

Yesterday

26 Jun

I was hoping to go to Pitt Street Uniting Church, but, aside from the cold weather, I found I was unwell yesterday afternoon and evening; maybe something I ate. I must go there sometime though: check their page. Yesterday there was an ecumenical service, requested apparently by Unions NSW, as part of the week of activities on the IR so-called reforms “Work Choices” — see the “Your Rights at Work” box on the right of this page. Didn’t get much publicity, did it? The only church-related activity this weekend in Sydney, to judge from the news, was That Wedding in Manly.

I should have mentioned, too, last Friday that I had lunch with Lord Malcolm at a coffee shop close to home. He is still very unwell, and hasn’t been helped by some further stupidity on the housing front. There was no Sunday lunch gathering yesterday.



Site Meter

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Yesterday

  1. GayErasmus

    June 26, 2006 at 1:23 pm

    Hope you’re feeling better today.

    I still haven’t made it to Pitt Street Uniting Church, though I’ve met Ian Pearson, the senior minister, several times and have a lot of time and respect for him.

     
  2. Owner

    June 26, 2006 at 10:47 pm

    Yes, I will definitely visit some time soon. And thanks, I do feel better, I think, after the “treatment” I describe in today’s evening entry.

     
 
