RSS

5000 Years Of Middle Eastern History In 90 Seconds

07 Oct

The Kashmiri Nomad has posted this really good Flash animation on the history of the Middle East. Do look. (If Blogspot lets you: I am still finding blogs there appear when they feel like it, no matter what browser I am using.)


Site Meter

 

4 responses to “5000 Years Of Middle Eastern History In 90 Seconds

  1. Clayton Northcutt

    October 8, 2006 at 12:29 pm

    Very good animation indeed.

     
  2. ninglun

    October 8, 2006 at 12:49 pm

    Congratulations too, Clayton, on your DeviantART page.

     
  3. Clayton Northcutt

    October 8, 2006 at 9:57 pm

    Thank-you very much. I hope to just let the creative juices blow out there while the seriousness of University consumes the majority of my life.

    A side note, that history course I endorsed, which you further expressed interest in, had moved leaps and bounds. It really has really impressed me, and all credit goes to Prof. Porter. I recommend, next time you frequent your library to rent some classic films (as I recently blogged about, do try and see Dr. Strangelove if you haven’t already) look out for some of his books: Bernard Porter.

    Clayton Northcutt.

     
  4. ninglun

    October 8, 2006 at 10:38 pm

    I actually bought Donnie Darko (cheaply) in a Redfern video shop. I can make use of scenes from it in my coaching classes. Yes, I have seen Dr Strangelove decades ago but wouldn’t mind seeing it again. It really is very good. I will look out for books by Bernard Porter.

    Just read the mock teacher application on your site too; the style seemed familiar 😉

     
 
