RSS

Ninglun accused of even-handedness…

13 Nov

OMG, sprung, and by the webmaster of the David Graham Fansite no less! He even accuses me of being able to write! How will I ever live it down? My street cred is in tatters! 😉

Clarification: I was genuinely pleased by Tim Baker’s comment, both as to the even-handedness and the writing. Thanks, Tim, and I am happy to make this clarification. You will see from his comment that Tim misunderstood my intention, and I miscalled his political affiliation. I can understand both his aversion and the reason! (My brother lived in Queensland under Joh too!) What he has done for David Graham is a really good example of the way forward from our excessively ideological times, perhaps, and you will all be aware that I have commended David’s site several times now.

Week in review

The past seven days have been in some respects really, really strange:

1. Former Bush deputy secretary of state in Canberra 70 reads of this post in isolation
2. Religion and politics in the USA: nonstereotypical… 64
3. David Suzuki at the National Press Club 62
4. Ten years later… 50
5. A particularly Australian decency… 47
6. Conversation with Kevin 45
7. Soulforce’s Mel White speaks 25
8. Keating: the musical 24
9. Sympathy for the devil? 21
10. Is Alan Jones gay? 18

Site Meter

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 13, 2006 in Computers and WWW, Jim Belshaw, my sites, Personal, Web stuff

 

4 responses to “Ninglun accused of even-handedness…

  1. Jim Belshaw

    November 13, 2006 at 5:57 pm

    Neil now we have only have to make a few changes in the National Party itself and your political transformation will be complete! You will never regain your credibility!

     
  2. Tim Baker

    November 13, 2006 at 6:23 pm

    I trust the start of this article is “tongue in cheek”. To ridicule someone because they “admire your word talent” would seem the lowest form of wit.

    Personally I have an aversion to the National Party having lived some years in Queensland under Joh.

    However, I wish David every success trying to reform the National Party from within – he’ll need it.

    The fansite has no connection to the National Party. David Graham Fansite Not under my watch!

    It’s all about Big Brother – some of us enjoy our “reality” TV.

     
  3. ninglun

    November 13, 2006 at 8:43 pm

    Thanks again, Tim. I hope that is clarified.

     
  4. Tim Baker

    November 13, 2006 at 9:04 pm

    Thanks for that. I guess a few initial misunderstandings are okay. I’m new to your style, so I was unsure of the intent of your story. It did seem out of character from the other stories I read.

    I have discussed with David his connection with the National at length. He is a very persuasive speaker. So much so that I have seriously considered joining as a member.

    Why – well the idea of ten of thousands of queens, young & old – becoming the predominate membership – setting party policy – it appeals to my sense of irony.

    If you can’t beat them, join then, hell just take them over.

    In a real sense – the National Party holds the balance of federal power.

     
 
