RSS

Rudd vs The Other One and England vs Australia

04 Dec

Well, we will soon know the outcome on the first of those, while the second is looking like it might be a draw. The first is now being voted on.

Rudd for PM, say voters, but there is a way to go yet, though I do support Rudd on the grounds that The Other One has been having too many senior moments for comfort lately, and has always been pretty bloody uninspiring.

11 am: a convincing win to Kevin Rudd and Julia Gillard. 🙂

Later

I have been quoted in The Daily Telegraph, I see. I can’t but feel for Kim Beazley, though, especially given the horrible coincidence of his brother dying today as well. He and his family must be doing it really tough right now.

Site Meter

 

One response to “Rudd vs The Other One and England vs Australia

  1. zoe

    December 7, 2006 at 1:33 am

    Isn’t that terrible. I’ve supported Kim for so long and I also feel like he was stabbed in the back.

    My deepest condolences on his brother’s passing.

    Zoe xx

     
 
