RSS

I’ve been quiet lately on Iraq, Bush, and so on…

31 Jan

Not that I haven’t been following the news, not to mention the various pieces The Poet has sent me.

I have just one question:

Name ONE thing George Bush has done, ONE policy he has espoused, which was not either totally misconceived and ill-advised from the start, or which has not by now gone belly-up. Just one…

Why is he still there?

A few minutes later

Naturally this post is meant to be provocative and obviously worked with one of the minority in the USA who still admire George Bush’s record. At the same time I have every sympathy for those who are on the front line in all this. You may recall Ahmad Shuja recounted his near death experience in Afghanistan in December 2006: An Adventure With Death: How I Survived NATO Firing. This may well have happened whether or not Bush was President, as I think the Afghanistan intervention was probably inevitable and even justifiable, unlike the Iraq intervention. The most recent comment on Ahmad’s post tells a story too.

American Soldier

Jan 30th, 2007 at 6:38 am

I’m sorry to hear about your trouble but I can tell you that we all just want to make it out in one piece. People get jumpy and I’m sorry for that but I’m glad to hear you are ok.

True.

It has been a while since Ahmad posted. I know it can be difficult for him to blog for all sorts of reasons, reliable electricity supply not the least. I hope he is OK still, as he does live in a dangerous part of the world.

Site Meter

 
 

11 responses to “I’ve been quiet lately on Iraq, Bush, and so on…

  1. icanplainlysee

    February 2, 2007 at 4:42 am

    Hi Ninglun,
    Yes, I may do that.
    Thanks for allowing my use of your forum.
    Thanks for correcting my post and it’s English language errors.
    Thank for the links on the right. Quite useful.
    And let’s hope Islamic fundamentalists leave us a world where civil discourse is still a reality.
    I’m leaving the bunker now for groceries.
    But I’m armed and ready.

    I’ll be back.
    =;-)

     
 
