RSS

Phil Day

20 Feb

I almost missed this myself, as I don’t read the death notices regularly. The Poet alerted me to it, and as I know some who read this may be concerned, I am posting it here. I last saw him in the last week of the school year 2006. I knew Phil, and counted him as a friend, for around twenty years. I wonder if he ever saw this?

Phillip John Day Ex Head Teacher at Sydney Boys’ High School and irreplaceable friend to all who knew him.

Passed away peacefully, February 19, 2007, after a courageous battle with cancer.

PHIL’S family and friends are invited to attend his Requiem Eucharist on Thursday (February 22, 2007), at St. James’ Anglican Church, 173 King Street (cnr. Phillip Street), Sydney, commencing at 2 p.m.

Public transport recommended.

In lieu of floral tributes the family would like any donations directed to Sydney Boys’ High School, with a note to be credited to the Phil Day Trust.

cbd002-stjameschurchsydney.jpg

It happens that tonight is the school’s Speech Night. There will be quite a bit of sadness there. See also November 2005.

Site Meter

 
Comments Off on Phil Day

Posted by on February 20, 2007 in Events, Personal

 

Comments are closed.

 
