RSS

Marcel is now a blogger

17 May

He is the first to admit he still has his training wheels on, but it is getting there and there is already some very interesting content. So, no drumroll by request, here is Stumbling on melons, the blog of “Marcel Proust”.

But Marcel said nothing about fanfares, especially ones televised in Beijing as above, by the Toronto High School Oakwood Symphony.

Fortunately, you can’t see just what my first “blog” on Talk City looked like, though you can still read my first entries, as tidied for later presentation!

Marcel’s blog has now been entered on the Links Page.

Site Meter

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2007 in blogging, Events, Marcel

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Marcel is now a blogger

  1. marcellous

    May 17, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    What a piss-take! I was thinking more of a subtle insertion in the “who is” section on the side bar, or a hyperlink at some previous passing reference.

    Looking back at my email, I see that what I said was that “I don’t ask that this occur with any particular fanfare.” That was my mistake. Your paraphrase of this as “no drumroll by request” is true to the spirit of my request whilst, true to the letter, it seems that you have interpreted that as meaning that you could choose whichever fanfare you liked.

     
  2. ninglun

    May 17, 2007 at 10:00 pm

    Hope it leads to visitors. 🙂

     
  3. ninglun

    May 18, 2007 at 9:29 am

    And indeed this morning I see some serious discussion starting up over there. I note also (later) that Thomas has added you to his blog roll. Now there’s another job that awaits you…

     

Leave a Reply

 
