RSS

Thanks to Bruce…

22 May


National Day of Secularism May the 26th

That is from Bruce, who places me in a cleft stick, as I favour a tolerant secularism as the only realistic approach in a culturally diverse society, but also have nothing against, in fact am in favour of, National Days of Thanksgiving. Now you can thank whoever or whatever you like on that day.

Later

I will leave it open to readers to participate. Clicking the banner takes you to the instructions. I will think of something appropriate on the day.

Site Meter

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Thanks to Bruce…

  1. heartyheretic

    May 22, 2007 at 2:56 pm

    Just as long as we can eat Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwiches!

     
  2. Bruce

    May 22, 2007 at 3:29 pm

    Well, I’m not asking that you blog against the idea of national days of thanksgiving per se. I think such exercises if genuine (as I gather the version(s) you support is/are) are at the very least harmless.

    ANZAC day being an example I think most Australians could agree upon.

    Hope that gets you out of the cleft stick!

    So who are you going to tag? 😉

     
  3. Bruce

    May 22, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    BTW. Your blog template even makes the “National Day of Secularism” banner look good (and I don’t mean comparatively, but rather that the CSS really does the job)!

    I’d stick with the template!

     
 
