RSS

Praise for English/ESL Blog

17 Sep

🙂

I just received this email:

Hi Neil

I have recently stumbled across your blog (I am still a bit of a “newbie” with technology!!) and I think it is brilliant! I have added the link to an ESL intranet page that I administer in the Inner West region of the Catholic Education Office. We have HUGE ESL needs in our schools and I think your blog is of great use for both students and teachers. In fact, we are having an ESL K-12 PD day this Wednesday with Pauline Gibbons as guest speaker, and I have slotted in a workshop session for teachers re your blog.

Cheers,

[x]
Adviser: Primary Curriculum
CEO Sydney
Inner West Region

Can’t say I object to that. Pauline Gibbons taught the class on Curriculum when I did Grad Cert TESOL at UTS.

I notice according to Sitemeter over 50,000 visitors have been to my English/ESL pages here or at Tripod since 2002, and over 30,000 (according to WordPress) to the WP blog since December last year!

LATER

Speaking of second languages, M was over this afternoon. He is off to South America in just two weeks time… I asked him how good Kevin Rudd’s Mandarin was: “Excellent. Better than Nick.” Some will get the full drift there, others will not: but it means the Rudd language ability is of a high order indeed. (M comes from China.)

Site Meter

 

3 responses to “Praise for English/ESL Blog

  1. Jim Belshaw

    September 17, 2007 at 6:00 pm

    Congratulations, Neil. Well deserved.

     
  2. Jim Belshaw

    September 17, 2007 at 7:19 pm

    Neil. I did not think that this got through! Still, I like the resulting post!

     
  3. ninglun

    September 17, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    Thanks, Jim, twice. 😉 Jim explains here.

     
 
