RSS

Kanani’s gong…

20 Sep

quality.jpg

A “gong” in Oz and, I think, the UK is an award or a medal. Kanani has just awarded me one. I do need to translate myself from time to time in future, it seems.

 Dispense with any frills of giving out “thinking” “thoughtful” blogging awards. No, no…. enough of that.

I’m introducing the Quality Time Wasting Prolific Blogger Award. It’s the Academy Awards of the blogging world.

These are for those giant vacuum cleaner blogs that suck me in, amuse me and keep me from about all the stuff I should really be doing. Yes, to the casual bystander it’s a waste of time, but you and I know it’s a quality journey. It’s a memorable chat.

This year, (and really, it might be the only) the award goes to: Ramblings of The Bearded One, Resident Alien, The Kitchen Bitch, Pat’s Past Imperfect, Dribbling Witt (fyi…I wish she’d waste more of my time), Literary Lotus, Josephine Damian, Carole, Ex-Pat Jane, Paul Curd, View From The Tenth, Dr. Maroon, and A Floating Life (I especially like these last two because often I haven’t a clue what they’re talking about)…

I accept.

Site Meter

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 20, 2007 in blogging, my sites

 

4 responses to “Kanani’s gong…

  1. Renegade Eye

    September 20, 2007 at 5:52 pm

    Congratulations on another accolade.

     
  2. ninglun

    September 20, 2007 at 7:28 pm

    Thanks, Renegade, but I have “wasted” quite a bit of time on your blog too, except you are much more focused and systematic than I am. 🙂

     
  3. kanani

    September 21, 2007 at 2:41 am

    Bravo! Yes, I love the poetry, the tie-ins you do with current events.

     
  4. Davo

    September 21, 2007 at 7:35 am

    Well, that would have to be the shortest award acceptance speech on record. 🙂

    (agree with the “quality” bit .. “time-wasting? never .. heh.)

     
 
