RSS

Interesting visitor

10 Oct

aga.JPG

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 10, 2007 in blogging, my sites

 

2 responses to “Interesting visitor

  1. Antony Shen

    October 11, 2007 at 11:21 am

    I can’t see why that particular visitor so interesting?
    The counter could made a mistake, or that particular visiting from IP 212.155.131.# could simply be a random ping for some activities you might not want to know.
    It is also possible that the machine (in IP 212.155.131.#) was somehow compromised for some remote connecting etc.

     
  2. ninglun

    October 11, 2007 at 11:38 am

    Sitemeter seems to screen out most random pings, and anyway that one was from a search engine looking for that Firefox issue: “The connection has timed out” in this case — I get that info from WordPress. I see you called from 124.171.253 (iiNet) using Safari at 11:17:32 am and stayed around 16 minutes. 🙂 The fact is the Aga Khan’s office is interesting because he is, and it is also the first time that I know of… Doesn’t mean it is the man himself of course. There are quite a few of my regular readers whose “call signs” I recognise every time: The Rabbit, Thomas, Jim (both at home and at work), Daniel, Davo, Arthur, Marcel… Not too bad these days, Sitemeter.

     
 
