RSS

Homework done, blood test postponed

22 Oct

I have finished a pre-interview draft of my small feature article on Mark Willacy, and the editors are happy. 🙂 I needed to do that to shape my questions for tomorrow. The finished article is due Wednesday. This is my first piece of real journalism, as distinct from blogs, English teaching journals (long ago!) and little lit magazines (also long ago). Keeping to word limits and deadlines isn’t my style. The article itself will be embargoed until after the first week in November, but should appear online in another place around the second week in November.

I discovered no appointment is necessary for the blood test, which takes two hours, so I have decided to do it Wednesday morning.

Site Meter

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 22, 2007 in Personal, writing

 

One response to “Homework done, blood test postponed

  1. Denys

    October 25, 2007 at 12:13 am

    Congrats on finishing your “homework”. Good luck with the blood test.

     
 
