RSS

Summer Heights High

25 Oct

…has been a work of comic genius.

summerh.jpg

Yes it has been right out on the edge in what it dealt with and in the realism of its language. But I will say two things: I haven’t seen as total a set of character creations as the three that Chris Lilley simply inhabits: you could really be forgiven for thinking we had three different actors; Chris Lilley is a brilliant linguist and sociologist.



The next Wednesday night comedy series The Librarians looks promising but has a hard act to follow.

Perhaps we will look back on the Howard years as a golden age of comedy/satire! Think about that…

Site Meter

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 25, 2007 in Aussie interest, Education, Films, DVDs, TV

 

One response to “Summer Heights High

  1. Denys

    October 25, 2007 at 5:37 pm

    He is a genius Ninglun. He certainly tapped into something. As for what, I’m not sure but I know that I squirmed in parts where I would be saying “you can’t say that”. Loved it. More please.

     
 
