RSS

Actually this pleases me…

14 Nov

high_school.jpg

I have filed the pic here instead of using their code, by the way, to avoid the dodgy ad that accompanies this. I am sure WordPress would not approve. Neither do I… I take much comfort in the fact John Baker’s blog gets the same rating. So do Eteraz and Man of Lettuce, while Yawning Bread scores “Junior High” and Courting Destiny is “Elementary School”! All these are blogs whose styles I admire.

English/ESL came up thus:

junior_high.jpg

That pleases me even more, given my aim over there.

Oz Politics and The Big Archive is somewhat more, um, obtuse it seems, as is Old Teachers Never Die:

undergrad.jpg

I am still an admirer of George Orwell’s writing prescription, though I often fall short. I am a rebel against academic prose…

Hat-tip to Arthur.

Site Meter

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 14, 2007 in blogging, my sites, writing

 

3 responses to “Actually this pleases me…

  1. Jim Belshaw

    November 14, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    Neil, as a dedicated follower of fashion, I tried this and get this message: We are unable to check the URL you entered.

     
  2. ninglun

    November 14, 2007 at 8:41 pm

    College Undergraduate, Jim. 🙂

     
  3. pia

    November 15, 2007 at 4:42 am

    I believe the test is taken from the Flesch-Kincaid reading ease score.

    When I began to write for publication I “dummied down.” When I began to blog I had to even more.

    Now I find it a challenge and fun to impart ideas using words most Fourth graders can understand.

    Thanks 🙂

     
 
