RSS

Gotcha!

19 Nov

Putting the temporary message at the head of each new post has worked a treat, though I did have to reword it so people on legitimate aggregators like Pinkboard didn’t get the wrong idea. What happens when I fill the first five lines or so with an instruction to report a blog scraper to Google Adsense may be seen below:

scrapersite

Sprung!

Tuesday

Feedburner seems to be down at the moment. It is now part of Google, of course, and this morning I have been encountering 502 server errors and other outage signs on a number of Google-related things. Seems this happened to some people a few days ago too: Google Outages Today? ( Friday, November 16th, 2007). Jim Belshaw’s blog was the latest victim here… (Blogspot is also Google.)

Site Meter

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 19, 2007 in blogging, Computers and WWW, my sites, Web stuff

 

2 responses to “Gotcha!

  1. Jim Belshaw

    November 20, 2007 at 1:02 pm

    Didn’t know that I was down, Neil. Do know that the scrapers are getting to me. I tried clicking on the little google ad sense symbol, but found that it had been disabled in some ways.

    I saw one scraper that I was actually prepared to accept, really a large scale aggregator with proper acknowledgement, but that was just one.

     
  2. ninglun

    November 21, 2007 at 10:30 am

    This entry is attracting spam.

     
 
