Floating Life 4/06 ~ 11/07

an archive

The most significant event in Aboriginal policy in over a decade

I will come back to this after careful thought, and when my download allowance has been renewed. My starting point is still much as I indicate on my Indigenous Australians page. That is: 1) the present government took a serious wrong turn in Aboriginal and Islander Policy from Day One in 1996, but 2) it isn’t enough to say that. Eleven years of “practical reconciliation” have delivered some good outcomes, but the situation could have been a whole lot better if not for 1) above.

Meanwhile, read last night’s 7.30 Report. See also Men’s Business on Message Stick.

Update

Page now done. See here.

Written by Neil

June 22, 2007 at 9:12 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Strange that such deep concern should occur in a pre-election period after a decade of inaction. Methinks I smell a black herring!

    Daniel

    June 24, 2007 at 12:01 pm


Comments are closed.